CNPN 2017 Annual Meeting

Next Generation Proteomics: Funtional Organization of the Human Proteome

Date: April 18-20, 2017

Venue: YWCA Toronto
87 Elm Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada


CNPN-Tony Pawson Proteomics Award

This CNPN-Tony Pawson Proteomics Award recognizes remarkable achievements on the fundamental understanding and/or practice of proteomics in biological sciences. Formerly called the "CNPN Distinguished Researcher Award," the award was renamed in 2014 in recognition of the seminal contributions to the proteomics field of one of the most influential Canadian scientists of all time, the late Prof. Tony Pawson, who received the CNPN award in 2013.

Past recipients of the award are: Michael D. Tyers (2016), Guy Poirier (2015), Christopher Overall (2014), Tony Pawson (2013), Michel Desjardins (2012), Jack Greenblatt (2011) and John Bergeron (2010). Nominations are open for the 2017 CNPN-Tony Pawson Proteomics Award (self-nominations are encouraged). The award will be presented at the CNPN annual meeting, held in Toronto from April 18th to April 20th, 2017. The awardee will present a 45 minutes lecture, and receive the award consisting of a trophy and a $2000 prize.

Deadline EXTENDED to April 4th - click here for Eligibility Criteria or How to Apply

CNPN Travel Awards for Students and Post-doctoral Fellows

The CNPN is pleased to provide a limited number of travel awards for graduate students and postdoctoral fellows working in a Canadian laboratory who are presenters of an abstract accepted at the CNPN 2017 meeting, held in Toronto on April 18-20th, 2017. Each award will consist of $500 to be used towards travel, including transportation and accommodations.

The awards will be presented during awards session at CNPN and attendance is required in order to receive the award.

Deadline EXTENDED to April 4th - click here for Applicant Eligibility or How to Apply